virtual awards

NIGHT Three winners

Outstanding Writing in a Comedy Series
Norman Vance Jr. – Saturdays

Outstanding Writing in a Drama Series
Carla Banks-Waddles – Bel-Air

Outstanding Writing in a Television Movie or Special
Dwayne Johnson-Cochran – Heist 88

Outstanding Directing in a Comedy Series
neema barnette – GRAND CREW

Outstanding Directing in a Drama Series
Dawn Wilkinson – Power Book II: Ghost

Outstanding Directing in a Television Movie or Special
Chris Robinson – Shooting Stars

Outstanding Directing in a Documentary (Television or Motion Picture)
Allen Hughes – Dear Mama

Outstanding Performance by a Youth (Series, Special, Television Movie or Limited Series)
Leah Sava Jeffries – Percy Jackson and the Olympians

Outstanding Cinematography in a Feature Motion Picture
Eric K. Yue – A thousand and One

Outstanding Animated Series
The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder S2

Outstanding Breakthrough Creative (Motion Picture)
Blitz Bazawule – The Color Purple

Outstanding Breakthrough Creative (Television)
Michelle Buteau – Survival of the Thickest

Outstanding Guest Performance
Michael B. Jordan – Saturday Night Live

Outstanding Documentary (Television)
High on the Hog: How African American Cuisine Transformed America

Outstanding Documentary (Motion Picture)
Invisible Beauty

Outstanding Independent Motion Picture

Outstanding Ensemble Cast in a Motion Picture
The Color Purple

Outstanding Stunt Ensemble (TV or Motion Picture)
Creed III

thank you


see all our sponsors >>